And Then Life Gets In The Way

Ok short one today. I’ve been away for a big, haven’t been posting weekly and I want to, life has just not been cooperating…

For the past four months I have been working diligently toward a career change and in the past few weeks it’s all started coming together. It looks like it may happen now…which four months ago seemed so far off.

This new opportunity has been consuming my time lately. Studying, working out, more studying, stressing out. It’s been a endless cycle but it should be coming to an end in the next few weeks at the most. It’ll mean either a brand new career or…I keep doing what I’m doing for work now which frankly, isn’t that big of a deal. So we’ll see.

Unforturnely, writing has been pushed to the very back burner. I still have a desire tom write, to query book three, keep the wheels moving, but it’s just not happening right now. Soon. The last thing I’d want to do now is force it.

Plus summer is when I get a lot of writing done anyway so I’m not too worried.

Leave a Reply

