In Which I Declare My 2016 Intentions…

 
I’ve never been a fan of resolutions.  I’ve found myself, more often than not, vowing to not do something the coming year.  Well I’m doing something different this year, I’m doing my New Years Intentions.So, that being said, I have three intentions for this year.  They are the following:

1. Work out daily and eat “better.” So my Christmas present to my wife and daughter and also my intention for 2016 is to go from my current 205lbs to 185lbs by July 1st. Lofty yes, but doable I think. I’m running or doing Les Mills Bodyattack every day, 7 days a week and tracking my food intake with MyFitnessPal (sorry beer!). Wish me luck!

2. Blog! My next intention for 2016 is to write a blog post at least weekly here. I intend to blog about writing news, updates and also writing advice I’ve found useful. Staying in touch with people who’ve subscribed here is a high priority for me.

3. Last by not least, I intend to finish my third book. Currently titled “Seekers, book 1” I’m about 1/2 to 2/3 done writing the first draft. Then I will start the self-editing process before I hire an editor to attack it. My long term goal with this book is to get it traditionally published. I’m really thrilled to get this cast of characters out there so you all can meet them, I love writing them! More details (and a more inspired title) to come and yes, it’s going to be an on-going series.

So that’s it, that’s what I plan to do this year. It’s going to be some high bars to reach but it’ll be worth it!

PS – I have a meet & greet at the South Burlington, Vermont library, my local library, on Wednesday January 6th from 3-5pm. Come by and say hello! Signed copies of my books will be available for $5 each as well!

  

Leave a Reply

